Incentives & Eligibility

Incentives Offered
Builders (including owner / builders) and developers who voluntarily obtain certification of their projects under nationally recognized sustainable development standards will be eligible to receive the following incentives:
  • Priority plan check service
  • Guaranteed plan check timeline
  • Priority field inspection service
  • Release of electrical meters prior to final inspection (where needed and requested)
Nationally Recognized Programs
Nationally recognized sustainable development standard programs include:
  • California Building Industry Association’s California Green Builder Program (CGB)
  • U.S. Green Building Council’s Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Program
  • United States Environmental Protection Agency’s Energy Star Program